Our Veggie Eats

All about the food we eat at home, pack in our lunch boxes, and try everywhere else…. And feel it's blog worthy!

Wednesday

on September 19, 2012

Woke up with no ideas whatsoever for her lunchbox. Yesterday evening was busy as she had after school swim lessons and was in no mood to help her ever beleaguered mom. I was busy in the evening making dinner and packing lunch for my husband to take to work the next day. So I put her lunchbox decision on the back burner. Happens often.

So this morning, I opened the refrigerator and stared at it for a good minute. I know this as the ref started beeping because I had it open too long! Then I spotted some tortillas and as quesadillas filled with veggies is one of my daughters favorites (at least when she is at home) I decided to make some. Sauteed some yellow and green bell peppers with onions and seasonings as she likes these veggies. Grilled the tortillas, spread some pizza sauce, topped it with some mozzarella and viola, done for today! Packed it along with chocolate soy milk (about 100 ml) . Hopefully all bases covered in terms of nutrition and fingers crossed that it will be eaten.

  

 

Leave a Reply

